Over 5000 years ago in the ancient Sanskrit texts of India, the Chakras were first documented. Today spiritual teachers of the East and the West both still refer to them as being key to spiritual development. All spiritual practices, either directly or indirectly, will awaken the Chakras and eventually the Kundalini. However, with our relatively recent understanding of DNA (discovered 140 years ago), spiritual teachers can now bring DNA activation into the picture and explain its relationship to Chakra awakening.

The Founders claim to have created the energy pattern that manifests at our level of reality as DNA. They say our DNA is actually composed of 24 strands in 12 double helix pairs. The number 12 also corresponds to the number of densities in the universe. Essentially, as you activate additional DNA pairs you also evolve into higher densities of existence. Scientists are currently only aware of a single double helix, which corresponds to our physical body in the 1st dimension, but ordinary animals and humans have already activated 3 double helix pairs, where the 2nd pair corresponds to our emotional body in the 2nd dimension, and the 3rd to our mental body in the 3rd dimension. Remember that these are not spacial dimensions but parallel realities.

Now let’s bring the Chakras into the picture. The Founders identify 12 Chakras that of course correspond to the 12 DNA pairs and 12 densities/dimensions. By awakening a Chakra you will, in turn, activate the corresponding DNA pair, raise your vibration to the corresponding density, and gain awareness of your body that exists in that dimension. Like the Chakras, the dimensions have also been named in Sanskrit as Lokas (see table below).

It is possible for anyone to have a momentary experience of all 12 levels of existence, and through disciplined spiritual practice, eventually, raise the Kundalini and achieve a more permanent higher level of existence for yourself. For the Golden Age, we will need to fully activate the fourth DNA pair, raise the Kundalini to the fourth Chakra (Anahata/Heart), raise our vibration to the fourth-density and become aware of our fourth body (Astral) in the fourth Loka (Mahaloka). All of this is summarized as being in 4D. Enlightenment or Self-Realization is said to occur when a person reaches 7D.

So while most spiritual practices don’t involve Chakras 8 through 12, the Founders say the following about them:

The eighth chakra is about two inches above the head; the ninth chakra is about a foot above the head; the tenth chakra is about two feet above the head; the eleventh chakra is about two meters above the head; and the twelfth chakra is very diffused, but it is several meters above the head and can vary greatly in size. All of the chakras can vary in size, shape, color and intensity.
The following table provides an overview of the Chakras for densities 1 to 7. The “Body” column is provided by the Founders, while the other columns are based on the teachings of Swami Satyananda Saraswati.

Chakra Location Body Loka
1D Mooladhara Perineum(m) /Cervix(f) Physical Bhuloka
2D Swadhisthana In Spine, one inch above Coccyx Emotional Bhuvarloka
3D Manipura In Spine, opposite Navel Mental Swahaloka
4D Anahata In Spine, opposite center of Sternum Astral Mahaloka
5D Vishuddhi In Spine, opposite Cricoid Etheric Janahloka
6D Ajna Top of Spine, opposite Eyebrow Center Causal Tapaloka
7D Sahasrara Top of Head, directly above Ajna Soul Satyaloka

This table of Chakras, along with their Kshetrams and Bindu, is used by Kriya Yoga to facilitate Kundalini awakening, however, there are other systems that use different sets of Chakras for meditation and spiritual practice.

Facebook Comments